Wellington Collegians Cricket Club

 

Key Season Dates

2017/2018 Season Dates

Mon 21 Aug 17                                                  Registrations for all grades and spring training open online

Sat 9/ Sun 10  Sept                                           Start of spring training - hard ball grades - Basin Reserve

Sat 23 Sept 17                                                    Registration Day - in person at club-rooms Anderson Park

Fri 29 Sept                                                            End of term 3

Sat 8 Oct 17                                                         Registrations close

Week of 16 - 20 Oct 17                                Teams announced

Sat 14/ Sun 15 Oct 17                                    Last week of spring training

Mon 16 Oct 17                                                   Start of term 4

Sat 21 - Mon 23 Oct 17                                Labour weekend - Hawkes Bay tournament - Y7 and Y8

Sat 4 Nov 17                                                       Season  starts 

Sat 16 Dec 17                                                    Last playing day before Xmas

Sat 27 Jan 18                                                      First playing day of 2018 

Mon Jan 22 - Thurs Jan 25                        Cricket Wellington Y8 Development Tournament

Sat 24 Mar 18                                                    Last playing day of season

Club Rep Fixtures and Tournaments

Club Representative Fixtures and Tournaments - Y6 - 8 and Girls Y5-8                                          

Jan 2018 - Hawke’s Bay Cricket Camps:

Boy’s Year 4/5:                                   Friday 5th to Sunday 7th January 2018

Boy’s Year 8 Development:         Sunday 7th to Wednesday 10th January 2018

Boy’s Year 11 - 13:                            Sunday 7th to Wednesday 10th January 2018

Boy’s Year 7a:                                      Wednesday 10th to Saturday 13th January 2018

Boys Year 9/10:                                 Sunday 14th to Wednesday 17th January 2018


Boy’s Year 7b:                                      Sunday 14th to Wednesday 17th January 2018


Boy’s Year 6b:                                      Sunday 21st to Wednesday 24th January 2018


Background on Hawke's Bay Cricket Camps HERE