Wellington Collegians Cricket Club

 

Key Season Dates and Events

2017/2018 Season Dates

Mon 21 Aug 17                                                  Registrations for all grades and spring training open online

Sat 9/ Sun 10  Sept 17                                      Start of spring training - hard ball grades - Basin Reserve

Sat 23 Sept 17                                                   Registration Day - in person at club-rooms Anderson Park

Fri 29 Sept                                                         End of term 3

Sat 8 Oct 17                                                      Registrations close (excl Nursery and Girls only Sunday grade)

Week of 16 - 20 Oct 17                                     Teams announced

Sat 14/ Sun 15 Oct 17                                       Last week of spring training

Mon 16 Oct 17                                                  Start of term 4

Sat 21 - Mon 23 Oct 17                                     Labour weekend - Hawkes Bay tournament - Y7 and Y8

Sun 29 Oct                                                        Trials, Y7 (9.30am) & Y8 (12.30pm) Ian Galloway Park

Mon 30 Oct                                                       Coaches gear bag pick up, meet the new CDO, 6pm, Club-rooms

Thur 2 Nov 17                                                   Registrations close - Girls only Sunday grade

Wed 15 Nov 17                                                Junior Scoring / Umpiring workshop, 7.30pm, Club-rooms

Sat 4 Nov 17                                                    Season  starts and Y2 field day at the Basin Reserve

Sun 12 Nov 17                                                 Nursery and Girls Only (Yr 5-8) grades season start

Sat 16 Dec 17                                                  Last playing day before Xmas

Sat 27 Jan 18                                                   First playing day of 2018 

Tues Jan 23 - Fri Jan 26 18                             Cricket Wellington Y8 Development Selection

Fri 16 Feb 18                                                    Coaches/managers function

Thurs 8 Mar 18                                                 Team Photos

Sat 24 Mar 18                                                   Last playing day of season

Sun 25 Mar 18                                                  Prizegiving

Club Rep Fixtures and Tournaments

Club Representative Fixtures and Tournaments - Y6 - 8                                           

Girls only Grade Fixtures

Girls Only Y5-8 Sunday Superstars Fixtures

2018/2019 Season Dates

Hawke’s Bay Cricket Camps:

Labour Weekend

Boys Year 7/8 and 9/10                                             Saturday 20th to Monday 22nd October 2018

 

Hawke’s Bay Cricket Camps

Boy’s Year 4/5:                                                            Friday 4th to Sunday 6th January 2019

Boy’s Year 8a:                                                               Sunday 6th to Wednesday 9th January 2019

Boy’s Year 11 - 13:                                                      Monday 7th to Thursday 10th January 2019

Boys’ Year 8b:                                                                Wednesday 9th to Saturday 12th January 2019

Boy’s Year 7a:                                                              Sunday 13th to Wednesday 16th January 2019

Boys Year 9/10:                                                           Sunday 13th to Wednesday 16th January 2019

Boy’s Year 7b:                                                              Wednesday 16th to Saturday 19th January 2019

Boy’s Year 6a:                                                              Sunday 20th to Wednesday 23rd January 2019

Boy’s Year 6b:                                                                Wednesday 23rd to Saturday 26th January 2019                                            

Background on Hawke's Bay Cricket Camps HERE

 

Events

 

Registration Day

Hawkes Bay Cricket Camps 2018/19